School Calendar for 2018-2019

Updated: Aug 12, 2019



Start and End Dates

First Day Of School: August 20, 2018

First Day of School for Kindergarten: Monday, August 27, 2018

Last Day of School: Friday, May 31, 2019


Holidays and Other Days Schools Closed for Student Attendance


First Semester Term 1

Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018

Fall Recess: Thursday & Friday, October 18 & 19, 2018

End of Term (No school for students): Friday, October 26, 2018


First Semester Term 2

Thanksgiving Recess: Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 21, 22 & 23, 2018

Winter Recess: Monday, December 24, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019

End of Term (No school for students): Friday, January 11, 2019


Second Semester Term 3

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 21, 2019

President’s Day: Monday, February 18, 2019

End of Term (No school for students): Friday, March 22, 2019


Second Semester Term 4

Spring Recess (Spring Break): Monday, March 25, 2019 – Friday, March 29, 2019

Emergency Closure Make-up Day (if needed): Friday, May 24, 2019

Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019


Teacher Professional Development Days

Teacher Professional Development Day: Friday, October 26, 2018

Teacher Professional Development Day: Friday, January 11, 2019

Teacher Professional Development Day: Friday, March 22, 2019


Beginning and Ending of Terms

1st Term: Monday, August 20, 2018, through Thursday, October 25, 2018

2nd Term: Monday, October 29, 2018, through Thursday, January 10, 2019

3rd Term: Monday, January 14, 2019, through Thursday, March 21, 2019

4th Term: Wednesday, April 1, 2019, through Thursday, May 31, 2019


Complete calendar can be viewed at this link

Contact Us

Need to contact us? Here's the quickest and easiest way to contact us: 

Phone: 801-972-6262 (Elementary)

Phone: 385-800-9100 (Secondary)

Fax: 801-401-7135

Email: info@themanaacademy.org

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Copyright ©  2012 - 2019 Mana Academy. All Rights Reserved.