2019-2020 School Year Calendar

Updated: Sep 4, 2019



Start and Ending Dates


School Begins Monday, August 19, 2019

School Begins for Kindergarten Monday, August 26, 2019

School Ends Thursday, June 04, 2020 (June 5th if Emergency Closure Day is needed)


Holidays and Other Days Schools Closed for Student Attendance


First Term

Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019

Professional Development (No school for students) Friday, September 27, 2019

Fall Break Thursday & Friday, October 17 & 18, 2019

End of Term 1 (No school for students) Friday, October 25, 2019


Second Term

Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 27, 28 & 29, 2019

Winter Break Monday, December 23, 2019 through Friday, January 03, 2020

End of Term 2 (No school for students) Friday, January 10, 2020


Third Term

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020

Professional Development (No School for students) Friday, February 14, 2020

President’s Day Monday, February 17, 2020

End of Term 3 (No school for students) Friday, March 19, 2020


Fourth Term

Spring Break Friday, March 20, 2020 – Friday, March 27, 2020

Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020

Emergency Closure Make-up Day Friday, June 05, 2020 (if needed, otherwise end of SY is Thursday, June 4th)


Beginning and Ending of Terms


1st Term: Monday, August 19, 2019, through Thursday, October 24, 2019 45 Days

2nd Term: Monday, October 28, 2019, through Thursday, January 9, 2020 41 Days

3rd Term: Monday, January 13, 2020, through Wednesday, March 18, 2020 46 Days

4th Term: Tuesday, March 30, 2020, through Thursday, June 04, 2020 48 Days

933 views

Contact Us

Need to contact us? Here's the quickest and easiest way to contact us: 

Phone: 801-972-6262 (Elementary)

Phone: 385-800-9100 (Secondary)

Fax: 801-401-7135

Email: info@themanaacademy.org

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Copyright ©  2012 - 2020 Mana Academy. All Rights Reserved.